Day 4: The patterns keep speaking to me

As a creative individual I need multiple outlets to inspire me and also bring home extra bacon for my whatever I want, whatever I need, or holy canoli! that’s a huge electric bill I didn’t see coming this month.

In the freelance world it’s either feast or famine.

I won’t say which one I’m in, but the extra dinero and discounts working a part-time retail job are great! 🙂 Plus, I love the clothes and the company is AWESOME to work for. I love, Love, LOVE the people I work with and that makes me want to work there for as long as possible.

Anyhow, everywhere I turn around in the store, the patterns keep speaking to me – polka dots, stripes, solids, florals, and so much more. Sometimes I feel like a kid in a candy store working there because everything is so pretty. And most importantly, inspiring. It’s a really great feeling when you can be somewhere and turn around find inspiration in the smallest details.

Sometimes we have to stop dead in our tracks and take a few moments to look at our surroundings to find our muse.

So, today’s Thank You card is inspired at a wonderful boutique where I’m proud to work, part-time and give my very best as a team player.

01.04.14 Inspired by White House | Black Market © 2014 Stacy Schilling

01.04.14 Inspired by White House | Black Market
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a Reply

