Day 11: I love the beach, and miss it

The beach is one of the best things God created for us humans to enjoy in life.

I love the beach!

My favorite thing to do at the beach is just sit down on the sand (with a towel or chair underneath my bottom) and just watch the waves lap onto the sandy beach. The sound that the waves make is very soothing. Just being close to the ocean is peaceful. No matter what’s on your mind, listening to the sounds of the ocean can calm and relax a person.

Unfortunately, I’m landlocked and don’t live near the beach (at least for now), which explains why I tend to get stressed at times. Oh well, not much I can do about my living arrangements right now.

Moving on…

Today’s card is an abstract design of a sunrise coming up over the beach. It’s actually based on an oil painting I did a few years ago (yes the painting is available for sale along with many others) and thought it would make a cool looking card.

01.11.14 Inspired by the sunrise at the beach © 2014 Stacy Schilling

01.11.14 Inspired by the sunrise at the beach
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a Reply

