Day 17: I’m kind of addicted to retro design

I don’t know what it is about retro design, but I think it’s so cool.

I was looking at some retro and vintage design logos today for inspiration, and one of the designs inspired the color palate for today’s design. There’s something intriguing and interesting about pairing a teal, navy blue and chartreuse green color palate together – yes, with stripes again. I know what you’re thinking, “What is is with all the striped patterns?”

In case you forgot, I love stripes. I think they’re cool looking and of course, very retro.

I also used a retro looking italic font, Creampuff, and a circle to really throw off the whole stripe design kilter.

Do your eyes hurt yet?

01.17.14 Inspired by retro design © 2014 Stacy Schilling

01.17.14 Inspired by retro design
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a Reply

