Day 20: I have a headache and I’m exhausted

I was up early taking care of some business and went into work two and a half hours earlier because someone was in the hospital.

The store was slammed – very busy!

My feet are tired, I didn’t get my break until 8:15 p.m. and my blood sugar had dropped to the floor, and I came home with a headache probably from the lack of food for over nine hours and I’m dead tired.

But…I made a card today!!!!! 🙂

Today’s design is very masculine. I realized that there wasn’t any shades of gray (hahahaha – no, I didn’t use 50 shades of gray. But hey, maybe I’ll do a card with 50 shades of gray.) in any of the previous cards, and I just had to just use that color.

Oh, I’m also toying with the idea of creating a series of cards that work together. So don’t get too panicked if you start to see new cards that look like previously designed ones – those will be part of the series and yes, I will tell you.

And I’ve had someone ask me if any of my cards are for sale and the answer is yes. So let me know if you want to purchase any of the designs because 1). They cannot be used without permission and purchasing a license to use them., and 2). The artwork is not suitable for printing and I will need to prepare the file for the printer. And yes, I can resize the cards if you need them bigger than 6 x 4 inches. You can reach me via email: stacyschilling@yahoo.com for card purchases.

Okay, okay…here’s today’s design.

01.20.14 Inspired by the fact that I have a headache and I'm exhausted © 2014 Stacy Schilling

01.20.14 Inspired by the fact that I have a headache and I’m exhausted
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a Reply

