Day 29: Thank you Jill!!

I have the best friend ever!!!!! My creativity has been on the fritz this week and my Aussie peep sent me over 10 thank you cards for inspiration today!!! My girlie girl Jill rocks!!!!

Last summer, I took two months off of work, secured my plane ticket and visa, packed my bags, and flew over 20 hours halfway around the world to the land down under, Australia.

I know, you are so jealous right now.

I traveled up and down the coast of Aussie – Melbourne, Wollongong (a suburb 1.5 hour south of Sydney), Sydney (my favorite city!), Gold Coast, and Brisbane. I also met and stayed with a lot of great Aussie mates during my trip.

I would totally move there because that’s how much I really enjoyed my trip. It was an amazing experience and if you ever have the chance to go there, GO!

Today’s card is dedicated to my Aussie mate Jill whom I met on my trip this past summer to Australia.

Thank you for the inspiration and creative push today, Jill. 🙂

As they say in the land down under, “Cheers mate”.

01.29.14 Inspired by Australia © 2014 Stacy Schilling

01.29.14 Inspired by Australia
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

One thought on “Day 29: Thank you Jill!!

  1. Pingback: Day 30: My favorite place to visit in Sydney | 365 Days Thank You Card Design Challenge

Leave a Reply

