Day 41: Commercials can be very inspiring

Today I found my inspiration in a T-Mobile commercial while watching T.V..

It wasn’t that I was interested in learning more about what T-Mobile has to offer in terms of cell phone coverage and plans, but it was their company colors that caught my attention. The bright pink color did it.

There’s something interesting going on between the delicateness of bright pink and the harsh, strong dominate black. It’s like boy vs. girl. A combination of being girlie while still maintaining strengthen and stability with black.

The color palate became my inspiration and I turned today’s card into a very grown-up girlie design.

I hope you like it.

02.10.14 Inspired by the T-Mobile commercial © 2014 Stacy Schilling

02.10.14 Inspired by the T-Mobile commercial
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a Reply

