Day 42: Big Ben has gone retro

Earlier today I had some time to kill between appointments, so I took a drive over to Michael’s Arts & Crafts with no plans to buy anything.

Oops!

I spent money. Not much, but a little dent in my bank account. I didn’t buy anything exciting unless you count new scissors and baskets for my bathroom which were on sale for 40% off! Cha-Ching.

Anyhow, while I was browsing the isles, I ended up by the stickers people use for scrapbooking. I stopped in front of the travel section and Big Ben stood out like a sore thumb. No, I didn’t buy the Big Ben sticker. Instead, I turned him into a thank you card design.

I know. Retro design again!

Yeah, yeah…I know it looks like the Paris and Sydney cards, but I told you before that some of these cards would probably end up in a series.

So now Big Ben has been added to the Retro Travel Thank You card design pack. In the series so far is Paris, Sydney, and now London aka “Big Ben”.

Remember, please contact me if you would like to purchase a Thank You card design. You will need to pay for the artwork and once payment is received, I’ll send a copy of the artwork that’s needed for the printer.

My Thank You card designs are not print–ready and cannot be download and used without my permission and paying for a license to use it. I have copyright protection under the law.

In the meantime, thank you.

02.11.14 Inspired by Big Ben © 2014 Stacy Schilling

02.11.14 Inspired by Big Ben
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

One thought on “Day 42: Big Ben has gone retro

  1. Pingback: Day 195: Going back to Cali, Cali | 365 Days Thank You Card Design Challenge

Leave a Reply

