Day 46: Pinterest is a great social media tool

When I first heard about Pinterest, I was really hesitant to use the website because I didn’t think it had an value or benefit.

But one day, I decided to give it a try (since it’s free) and see what all the hype was about.

After creating my profile and boards, I started ‘pinning’ items to my own boards.

Soon…I was hooked!

I’ve got 16 boards with different topics that inspire me, including all the cards for this blog. I’ve even written a few articles for my LA Marketing Examiner columns on how beneficial the website is for your business:

  1. Learn what the Pinterest craze is all about Los Angeles
  2. Welcome to the complete guide of Pinterest 101
  3. Learn how Pinterest can have an impact on your business

Before creating today’s card, I decided to browse Pinterest to see if anything could inspire my creativity.

Well, I found a picture of an adorable baby girl wearing a baby pink and pale gray hat and dress, and I was immediately drawn to the color palate. Then I had noticed a few people were posting photos with bows – bows on the back of a pair of high heels, on a skirt, etc. I also found a picture of a woman wearing a stripped top with a hot pink full skirt that had a bow on the front. So, a combination of these images gave me the inspiration I needed for today’s design.

I hope you like it!

02.15.14 Inspired by Pinterest © 2014 Stacy Schilling

02.15.14 Inspired by Pinterest
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

 

Leave a Reply

