Day 50: Everything is an inspiration

I have a headache tonight because I am very tired. I had a very long, but productive day and I didn’t get everything done on my to do list.

As usual, I’m too tired to think let alone design, but I have to. I made commitment to myself and all my awesome blog followers (Thank you for following my blog! You guys rock!) to design a thank you card everyday. So here I am on Day 50 creating another card.

Yippy Skippy.

Anyway, I searched Pinterest for some ideas, but came up short. However, I did see a cool looking red suede high heel that inspired today’s color palate.

As for design wise, nothing jumped out at me. But then I started going through my font collection (I have over 3,000 fonts and keep collecting more because you can never have too many fonts!), when I forgot that I had the “Rubber Stamp” font and decided to use it.

So, imaging I was using an actual rubber stamp and red ink pad, I started stamping the heck out of the paper and created today’s design.

Sometimes, it’s not what you don’t have…it’s what you do have and what you make of it.

02.19.14 Inspired by a rubber stamp © 2014 Stacy Schilling

02.19.14 Inspired by a rubber stamp
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a Reply

