Day 53: I just don’t feel like designing today

I still don’t feel like designing. I’m just not in the mood.

That happens with designers. Sometimes our creativity keeps running and we can’t keep up with it, and other times it runs dry as a well on a hot desert day. And then there are days when we just don’t feel like being creative. There’s nothing wrong with that…it just happens.

Eventually we see something that inspires us and then our creativity takes off like a bullet flying out a shot gun!

My juices are slowing down. It could be that I’m tired and haven’t felt like my body and mind has gotten enough sleep. I need one good day to sleep in late, past 11:00 a.m. to recharge my batteries – that didn’t happen this week. 😦 Or, it could be that my upper shoulders are so sore that I can’t focus until I can get the muscles to loosen up, then I’ll feel better.

Or it could be that I really don’t feel like being on the computer. It happens!

So if you think my designs are cheesy right now, don’t give up on me. This is what happens to every creative individual out there that wants to be creative 24/7, but just can’t.

I am a prime example that you can’t be creative 24/7. I need a break!

Anyhow, here is today’s card.

02.22.14 Inspired by Illustrator © 2014 Stacy Schilling

02.22.14 Inspired by Illustrator
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a Reply

