Day 58: Make it personal

Most people are not artists nor would consider themselves creative in any way.

But that’s okay because everyone is NOT good at everything.

Sometimes we get in the habit of thinking that to give a card, it must be store bought and perfect.

I hate to break it to you, but sometimes the best cards are handmade, and you can really express your creativity and personality in it.

In my day, I have been known to make my own cards (not on the computer) by hand and send them to my clients. I’ll admit that I don’t do this often enough, but I should get back to doing it. Maybe I’ll choose a few of the cards from this challenge and then send them to my clients. Who knows.

Anyway, today’s thank you card is an example of a handwritten card you could create yourself and give to someone. And yes, the “thank you” is NOT a font. It is my own handwriting (I use a Bamboo Wacome tablet when I work.) created directly in Illustrator.

Be inspired.

02.27.14 Inspired by handwriting © 2014 Stacy Schilling

02.27.14 Inspired by handwriting
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a Reply

