Day 61, 62 & 63: I’m still sick, blah

I’m still sick, but slowly feeling better.

Thanks to the lady who brought her sick grandkids in the store on Friday night, I got a horrible cough that hurts my chest and then…a fever!

For two days, I had been walking around and working with a low grade fever and this stupid cough. And I have been up most of the night sweating because the fever won’t break. Last night, I got up around 3:30 a.m. to use the bathroom and I could not fall back to sleep for over three hours! It wasn’t until 7:00 a.m. this morning when I actually fell into a REM sleep. I woke up around noon with a fever of 101 and had to call into work because I didn’t know when it would break.

Tonight, I’m sort of feeling better. I decided to just lay on the couch with my duvet cover and just take it easy. I’m hoping tomorrow I will feel better and the fever will be completely gone.

However, I have been so bored this evening and feel slightly better that I caught up of my thank you cards.

Now, I want to warn you that the designs might not be exciting, but this is good as it’s going to get until I’m 100% better.

Thank you for sticking in there with me.

03.1.14 Inspired by nothing – still feeling sick © 2014 Stacy Schilling

03.1.14 Inspired by nothing – still feeling sick
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

03.02.14 Inspired by the 1970s © 2014 Stacy Schilling

03.02.14 Inspired by the 1970s
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

03.03.14 Inspired by the T.V. © 2014 Stacy Schilling

03.03.14 Inspired by the T.V.
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

 

 

Leave a Reply

