Day 73: I’m not in the mood today

I don’t feel like designing today. I’m in one of my moods, and that’s okay. It’s not important for me to feel like designing everyday, but it is important that I keep pushing myself and my creativity.

I’m not always going to feel in the mood to sit down at the computer and create something, even a card. But, this is where I have to learn how to push past my feelings and just put something down whether I want to or not. I may not be happy with the results, but I can look back at my work and be proud of what I accomplished. It’s about meeting my deadline and giving it my very best.

That’s the lesson for anyone who’s stuck in a rut or needs to figure out a way to get out of the funk.

One of the hardest things to do is make yourself do something you don’t want to do (keep it clean and legal!) – like for me, staying on top of this blog and my card creations.

We all have bad days and we all don’t feel like doing things we have to, but we have to learn how to push ourselves to get it done.

You it’s your turn to find your motivation for whatever you need it for.

03.13.14 Inspired by nothing special today © 2014 Stacy Schilling

03.13.14 Inspired by nothing special today
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a Reply

