Day 77: Green IS my favorite color

Of all the colors in the color wheel, green is my favorite color. I love just about every shade of green, but my favorite shade is grass green and M&M green.

When I see those two shades of green, I get happy instantly. 🙂

Green makes me smile!

Although today is St. Patrick’s Day and people will wear any shade of green to avoid getting pinched, I do not celebrate the holiday even though green is my favorite color.

And no, I didn’t wear green today. I don’t need a date on the calendar to tell me when I can wear green – there are 365 days in a year, except when there is a leap year, and I don’t need to rely on a date on the calendar to dictate my color options. I wear green when I feel like it, and I didn’t feel like wearing it today.

Anyhow, today’s card is done in shades of green – and no, there are no shamrocks or leprechauns in my design.

03.17.14 Inspired by my favorite color © 2014 Stacy Schilling

03.17.14 Inspired by my favorite color
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a Reply

