Day 92: There was a blackout yesterday

So, you’re probably wondering what happened to yesterday’s card since I’m supposed to be creating one every day for 365 days.

Well, I had every intention of creating one and putting it up, but then there was a blackout.

I was in the middle of working on a card in the office while listening to the show ‘Friends’ on the T.V. from the living room, when suddenly there was no sound. I then tried to access my email account and the computer kind of froze. I pulled out my Time Warner bill to call and find out what’s going on, but my landline was dead. I thought, ‘I have the bill on my desk and it’s not due until next week, so how can they shut my services off if I’m not late in paying it?!?!?’

This all happened around midnight.

Using my cell phone I called Time Warner and learned that there was a service interruption in my area. By the time I got off the phone, it was 12:32 a.m. and since I didn’t know how long my services would be down, I went to bed.

So, here’s yesterday’s card for today in honor of the blackout and me missing a day of not posting a card.

04.01.14 Inspired by a blackout (this has nothing to do with April Fool's) © 2014 Stacy Schilling

04.01.14 Inspired by a blackout (this has nothing to do with April Fool’s)
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a Reply

