Day 98: Someone stole my trash can?!?!?

Seriously!

I came home from work tonight and someone pulled my big trash can to my deck, but I noticed that a second trash can which sat behind the deck was missing.

Really? Who steals a trash can?????

I have no idea who do it, but part of me thinks it was the neighbor and it wasn’t the neighbor.

Last night when I got home from work there was a car parked in my driveway that I didn’t recognize. Nobody asked me if they could park in my driveway, but I wasn’t home because I was at work. However, the person didn’t even leave a note on my door letting me know that if it was an issue to call and they would remove their car. I tried to get a towing company to come get it, but it wasn’t working so I left a note on their car that the next time they parked in my driveway I would have their car towed. I mean, I don’t know who this person is, and what happened if I had company coming over and my second spot wasn’t available for them to use. They car didn’t leave until sometime this morning. Normally, I’m okay if you want to park in my other spot, but you need to ask me first. It’s just that simple. Never assume anything.

So I think it could be the neighbor, but then again I don’t think it could be the neighbor because I really don’t have any problems with them and they keep to themselves. The husband will even come over and start the mower for me. And the other day, he knocked on my door asking if his mother-in-law could park in my driveway. I said, “Yes”, because I wasn’t expecting company and he had the decency to ask and not assume.

Okay, I’m getting off my soapbox now.

Anyway, here is today’s card.

04.08.14 Inspired by Autism Awareness © 2014 Stacy Schilling

04.08.14 Inspired by Autism Awareness
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a Reply

