Day 108: I’m running out of steam

It’s been a long week, and it’s going to be an even longer weekend. The weather is going to be warm and sunny (Finally!), but I’ll be busy working because it’s Easter weekend for people who celebrate the holiday.

My schedule has been so hectic this week, that I completely forgot about an important appointment I had scheduled on Wednesday morning. I was able to reschedule it for Monday morning, but I still feel guilty that I missed it. And that never happens to me!

I’m a person that needs at least 10 minutest to crash before getting started on a project. I could either watch T.V., check and return emails, play games on the computer, or whatever else I want to do. However, if I don’t get my 10 minutes to crash, I’m toast. I can only run so long until I run out of steam.

Tonight was no exception.

I came home from work and cleaned up my mess from earlier in the day, then I crashed in front of the T.V. I ended up watching two of my favorite shows I had tapped on the DVR box and worked on some necklaces for an event I’m attending in July.

Here’s a picture of the necklace.

Pearl Drop Necklace 18 inches $20.00 © 2014 Stacy Schilling

Pearl Drop Necklace | 18 inches | $20.00
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Contact me if you’re interested in purchasing one for yourself or to give as a gift.

Okay, I did finally make time to create a card for today.

04.18.14 Inspired by Autism Awareness © 2014 Stacy Schilling

04.18.14 Inspired by Autism Awareness
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a Reply

