Day 116: It was a normal Saturday

Nothing really excited happened today, except for the fact that it was 82 degrees outside and I missed most of the warm weather.

I spent the afternoon at work, which was busy and that was a good thing, but I got off at 5 and still had to go grocery shopping for the next week. I got to catch a few moments of the warm air, while driving in the car, but that’s about it.

The highlight of my day was I got free food at the market!

A new market finally opened up in my neighborhood and I decided to get my shopping done there. They had several people handing our free food samples, which was great because my blood sugar was so low and I was starving! I didn’t get much food, but it cost me a lot! Whew…food prices are really climbing these days.

I was too overwhelmed with getting handle on the new store layout, but I think it’s going to be a great place to find some inspiration when I’m finished with this Autism Awareness series. Only a few more days of puzzle piece cards, can you hang on until the end with me?

Today I wasn’t in the mood to do much of anything because I’ve been so busy running around like a headless chicken that I managed to actually lay on the couch and finish a book. Call me lazy, but the last thing I wanted to do after work and grocery shopping was get dressed again to go out and do something. I needed a night of laziness and it feels great!

So before I jet off to be lazy before going to sleep, I did manage to create a card.

Enjoy!

04.26.14 Inspired by Autism Awareness © 2014 Stacy Schilling

04.26.14 Inspired by Autism Awareness
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a Reply

