Day 118: April showers bring…anxiety

We had a lot of rain overnight and this morning, and that’s brought me feelings of anxiety.

I normally don’t mind the rain, and love falling asleep to it. However, it’s what follows the rain in April and May that I do mind.

It’s tornado season here, and it’s started late this year. Last night, there was a EF3 tornado that blew through Arkansas tearing across yards while splitting apart houses, schools and businesses. Even worse, it tore families apart as there are close to 30 people who have apparently lost their lives. 😦

I’m not a fan of tornados at all. I’m more of an earthquake kind of girl. Earthquakes don’t frighten and shake me up as much as tornados do, even though I know that they’re coming. Ever time the sirens go off around here, I have three minutes to change, take a few valuables, grab my bug out bag and hit the road!

I don’t have access to a basement or a safe place in my house to take shelter, so I’ve got a 15 minute drive to my parents with a basement.

Worse case scenario: Hide out inside Kroger until the storm passes.

So when the rain, wind and thunder came rolling through around eight this morning, I was on edge. But that’s not too bad compared to right now. The sun is trying to peak out, and if it does…holy smokes! Hold on to something tight, it’s going to be a long and noisy night! Sun after rain equals tornados at night – not a good combination. Guess I won’t be sleeping tonight and if the power doesn’t go out, I could work on some more cards and play catch up. We’ll see.

Anyhow, while I have some time before I have to work and the night action starts, I did manage to create a card for the Autism Awareness series.

I’ve only got two more days left until this series is finished.  So, let me know what are your favorite cards in the series and if you have an ideas for the last two.

Also, check out my portfolio and contact me if you need a graphic or website project complete. I’d love to help you with your next project.

Graphic Designer & Production Artist "From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production."

Stacy
Graphic Designer &
Production Artist
“From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production.”

 

 

04.28.14 Inspired by Autism Awareness © 2014 Stacy Schilling

04.28.14 Inspired by Autism Awareness
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a Reply

