Day 122: Today was a great day

I feel like I’m floating on Cloud 9 today and it’s all because of Craigslist.

Don’t ask me why, but for years I have always wanted to see Phantom of the Opera. For me, that just seems like the perfect theatrical production to watch – and I’ve seen a few. I’ve seen Evita, Stomp (4 times!), Les Misérables, Over the Tavern, and Pirates of Penzance just to name a few I can remember.

Anyhow, I found out last week that Phantom of the Opera was playing in the city closest to me, and wondered if I could get a ticket. So, I began looking for tickets online. I couldn’t actually  purchase one until payday, but I kept looking.

Well, when payday rolled around I called the theater to see what seats were left in a price range I could afford and a seat I could see the performance (I’m 4’11 and 3/4″ tall and people make a better door than a window in front of me). I had the person on the phone check three different dates for seats in my price range, but came up with nothing. They suggested I keep checking with them in case someone turned in their tickets.

I thought that would be a great idea, but I was still bummed because I really, really, Really, REALLY wanted to see the show.

So, the next logical step was to check Craigslist and I did. I searched through the posting until I found one that had a seat available on the day that I wanted to go, and bonus – in my price range!!!

I sent a text right away to see if it was still available. And guess what?!?!?

It was!!!

So, I asked for the location and viewing range and decided that I would never find anything better in my price range at the last second. I made arrangements to take it and pick it up tonight!!!

WOOO HOOO!!! I’m going to see Phantom of the Opera next week and I’m so excited!!!! 🙂

Today’s card is inspired by Phantom of the Opera. I hope you like it.

Graphic Designer & Production Artist "From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production."

Graphic Designer & Production Artist
“From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production.”

05.02.14 Inspired by Phantom of the Opera © 2014 Stacy Schilling

05.02.14 Inspired by Phantom of the Opera
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a Reply

