Day 130: I missed the wall and hit the floor

I am dead dog tired today. It’s been a really long day.

Long story short: I got off work 2.5 hours after I was supposed to be off because one of my clients that I haven’t seen in five months came shopping today. I take my job seriously and wanted to make sure my client received the best service and deals possible. I did my job very well and my client went home happy, but tired with lots of great options. She’ll be back next week to finish shopping for items she didn’t have time to try on today.

So all my evening plans went out the window and I came home tired and hungry. I hadn’t eaten anything in nine hours and my blood sugar had dropped dramatically.

I totally missed the wall and hit the floor because of no food and a low blood sugar, but when you have a job to fulfill and do it well, the rewards outweigh the other obstacles.

But I have a card for today!

Graphic Designer & Production Artist "From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production."

Graphic Designer & Production Artist
“From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production.”

05.10.14 Inspired by a print ad © 2014 Stacy Schilling

05.10.14 Inspired by a print ad
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a Reply

