Day 138: Internet was down for maintenance yesterday

Yesterday I was in the middle of working on a post for a card and my Internet connection stopped working.

The Internet was down, my phone line was dead, but cable was still working – everything is from the same company in a package deal. Apparently, there was an outrage in my area at 12:30 a.m.!?!?!

I want to know who was clogging up the Internet services last night besides me?!?!?!

Anyhow, here’s what happened yesterday that inspired my card.

I woke up to a surprise yesterday morning…I had no water!

What’s even more interesting is that the day before I paid the water bill. The only assumption I could come to was that the maintenance crew turned off the water in the entire complex to fix the plumbing somewhere it wasn’t working.

I totally get the fact that they needed to turn off the water in order to make repairs, but the people running the place where I live don’t believe in giving the residents any kind of warning. The manager refuses to put up a sign in front of the office or at the entrance of the park letting residents know of a water shut off in place. So after making breakfast (I was able to wash my hands with baby wipes in case you’re wondering), I shoved the dirty dishes in the dishwasher and parked myself on the couch in front of the T.V. until it was time to get ready for work.

When 1:30 p.m. rolled around and I still didn’t have any water, I had to pack my bags and drive to my parents house and use their water. Sorry Mom for the mess I left in the bathroom and kitchen.

I got home an hour later to get dressed and my lunch, and I still didn’t have any water – and it was 3:00 p.m.!!! I’m so glad my parents live only 15 minutes from me because I was in a panic for a shower with running hot water.

However, there was running water when I got home tonight from work. Yeah!!!

Life without water really blows.

Anyway, here is my card for yesterday inspired by water.

I’ll be back later to post a card for today. I’ve got a few other things to take care of first.

Graphic Designer & Production Artist "From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production."

Graphic Designer & Production Artist
“From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production.”

05.20.14 Inspired by water © 2014 Stacy Schilling

05.20.14 Inspired by water
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a Reply

