Day 144: I think I’m on a brief sugar high

Earlier today, it was beautiful and the perfect weather for being outside. And then the humidity kicked in and drained the life and energy out of me.

I was out and about running around town and slowly my blood sugar dropped to the floor. By that time, all I wanted to do was eat something and take a nap.

However, it is perfect pool weather.

As much as I would like to lay out by the pool today, I have dinner plans with friends in an hour and the pool is too crowed today with everyone being off since it’s Memorial Day.

I do have pool plans tomorrow and I can’t wait because it’s going to be a great day to be by and in the pool. Woo Hoo!!! 🙂

Anyhow, I came home and ate a bowl of chocolate ice cream (my favorite flavor is Rocky Road – you know the kind with the actual nuts and marshmallows in it) and my sugar levels hit the roof!

I was so wired up that I swept the kitchen floor, vacuumed the living room rug, emptied the dishwasher (I hate to unload it and put everything away. Sometimes I’ll leave the clean dishes in there for a week before I even make the time to unload it because I’m too lazy – at least they’re clean dishes!), started a load of laundry, and now have finished a Thank You card.

Yeah! Yeah!

See, something good has come out of my sugar high.

Okay, okay. Now it’s time for today’s card which is inspired by a bed. Not my bed, but one is saw online with lots of patterns and colors.

I don’t know who’s bed it belongs to, but if I had that bed, I’d never sleep! The patterns and colors are definitely not soothing or calming enough to put me to sleep.

Drum roll please…

Ta da!

Graphic Designer & Production Artist "From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production."

Graphic Designer & Production Artist
“From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production.”

05.26.14 Inspired by a bed © 2014 Stacy Schilling

05.26.14 Inspired by a bed
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a Reply

