Day 145: It’s been a somber day

Today I found out on Facebook that my second cousin passed away.

I knew her health wasn’t good because she was fighting a battle that she couldn’t keep up with.

I learned from some random posting on Facebook that she passed.

She wasn’t even gone 24 hours before the news was blasted online by friends, not family. Her family hadn’t even have time to process the loss, or get a chance to let the rest of the family know what happened.

I won’t be going to the funeral because there will not be one as she requested to be cremated. I’m not sad, upset or angry, just very disappointed that I had to learn the news on Facebook.

She had a horse that she loved dearly and passed away a few months ago. She didn’t take it well.

There are no words you can say to me as I know the truth.

I look forward to seeing her smiling, happy and healthy in paradise.

Graphic Designer & Production Artist "From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production."

Graphic Designer & Production Artist
“From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production.”

05.27.14 Inspired by Marlene © 2014 Stacy Schilling

05.27.14 Inspired by Marlene
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a Reply

