Day 152: My day got turned upside down, again

I slept well last night thanks to the raining pounding down on my roof.

However, just as I was getting ready to make breakfast, the water was turned off – again.

I call the property manager to find out how long it would be off, and she didn’t even know. Apparently the sanitation department determined there was something wrong with the sewer and had to be fixed. So needless to day, the 150 residents that live here didn’t get any warning, again, nor know when the water will be turned on.

So, I was going to go to the pool today, but between the weather trying to decide if it was going to pour down rain again or turn sunny and having no water, I opted to stay home.

However, it has turned out for the better. I did get an article written, Northern Kentucky job fair comes to Gateway College, and I also got a card done too!

Overall, the day wasn’t a wash. I’m just trying to make the best out of it. I still have to do my 30–day ad challenge and think I have time to squeeze out one more article before I have to start getting ready for work.

Today’s card is inspired by a background I saw with a pretty pink cake in front. I loved the feminine touches in the photo, and decided to transform them into a Thank You card that could be used for after a wedding, bridal or baby shower. I used delicate shades of pink and gray which compliment each other nicely.

Anyhow, here it is.

Graphic Designer & Production Artist "From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production."

Graphic Designer & Production Artist
“From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production.”

06.03.14 Inspired by a background © 2014 Stacy Schilling

06.03.14 Inspired by a background
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a Reply

