Day 154: A day in the sun is so relaxing

I woke up to perfect weather today.

The sun was shining, the humidity was gone, very few clouds in the sky, and I didn’t have to work today. After breakfast and a stop at the library to pick up a book to read, I spent several hours soaking up the sun’s warm rays and it felt good.

And I did get some color, plus my vitamin D which my body desperately needed.

Anyhow, you probably don’t want to read about my sun soaking day, but see if I actually created a card for today.

Well, I did. This one is inspired by a bakery sign I saw on Pinterest. I loved the delicate color palate of pinks that were used, and combined it with fonts to match. I’ve noticed the last few designs I created are somewhat retro / girly-girl type of cards. I think I’m in a phase. I also downloaded some new fonts within the last week so I’m still working on getting used to them. Oh well, this too shall pass.

Here is today’s design.

Graphic Designer & Production Artist "From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production."

Graphic Designer & Production Artist
“From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production.”

06.05.14 Inspired by a bakery sign © 2014 Stacy Schilling

06.05.14 Inspired by a bakery sign
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a Reply

