Day 157: June gloom was back today

I woke up to sunny skies, and then about 20 minutes later the gray clouds rolled in to hang out for an unexpected visit.

I wasn’t happy about the cloud cover especially since it brought in cooler temperatures!

We’ve got less than 20 days until summer officially starts and I want warm, sunny weather. Is that too much to ask?

Anyhow, sorry if my posts have sounded like I’ve been complaining and cranky more than normal. I’m changing my diet and have excluded sugar, white flour, processed foods, some dairy and grains to get my body back in shape and feel better. So my moods are probably due to the fact that I’m suffering from a lack of sugar. It might take a while for the sugar to vacate my body, so I apologize in advance for any moodiness on my part.

And I know my posts haven’t exactly been thrilling to read as how I find the inspiration for each card, but I’m usually working on a time crunch.

I do have something important to get done, however, a card has been created for today. This one is inspired by pillows that were propped up on a green couch. I was drawn to the color palate and mixture of patterns.

I hope you like it.

Graphic Designer & Production Artist "From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production."

Graphic Designer & Production Artist
“From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production.”

06.08.14 Inspired by a couch and pillows © 2014 Stacy Schilling

06.08.14 Inspired by a couch and pillows
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a Reply

