Day 158: I have a sweet tooth addiction

I love sweets!

Well, let me clarify. I love chocolate, cupcakes, cake, cookies and more, but only in small doses and certain flavor combinations.

For instance, chocolate chip cookies are my ultimate favorite cookie, but I hate oatmeal raisin. I like chocolate cake with chocolate frosting piled sky high, but don’t put any coconut on my cake or it will end up in your face.

Now you’re probably wondering why in the world am I talking about sweets when I’m on a new healthy diet. Well, I just found 20 cupcake recipes on Pinterest that are strictly for the Paleo diet I’m trying this month. So now I don’t have to give up sweets, just change the sweetener I’m using in my baking and I’m good to go. Yeah! 🙂

Anyhow, so besides getting you hungry reading about how to make these new cupcake creations inspired me for today’s card which is inspired by a cake stand.

The cake stand is one of the old school kind painted a cheery bright turquoise blue, and it was propped up in front of a gray and white patterned background. I was really drawn to the color combination as well as the details in the cake stand.

I looked like one of those shabby chic designs. If you’re woman reading this blog, you know what I mean. If you’re a man, don’t even try to visualize it. Just accept it, give up and move on.

So, here is my card for today.

Graphic Designer & Production Artist "From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production."

Graphic Designer & Production Artist
“From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production.”

06.09.14 Inspired by a cake stand © 2014 Stacy Schilling

06.09.14 Inspired by a cake stand
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a Reply

