Day 165: I’m living in a foggy hazy

This new Paleo diet I’m on has put me in a foggy hazy.

Case in point: I was out running around with a friend and I ran into someone else that I know, but for some reason I could not think straight and thought that person was someone else! I even called her by the wrong name. I’m kicking myself in the behind about it, but decided that a phone call later in the week with an apology for the mistake and explanation might clear up my delusional mindset.

I did a little research online about the Paleo diet and it takes between 2 – 4 weeks for the side effects to disappear because my body is busy cleansing toxins.

Several of the side effects include:

  • Headache
  • Fatigue
  • Lack of energy
  • Lack of concentration
  • Weakness
  • Light-headedness
  • Dizziness
  • Irritability
  • Constipation or diarrhea
  • Body aches
  • Cold sweats
  • Nausea
  • Cravings

I’m experiencing the first four side effects. I’ll keep you posted on when I start to feel normal and myself again.

However, I did have to push myself to sit at the computer and create a Thank You card for today. It’s inspired by color and patterns. I’ve been seeing a lot of color combinations and a mixing of patterns lately in everything from a bedroom to a cake to even a piece of clothing that I’m really drawing my inspiration from. I would like to mix up my designs and really step far outside my comfort zone, but I think for right now I need to just keep moving forward until my head clears up from this diet detox.

So, don’t skip out on me yet. I still have 200 days left in the year to finish this challenge and you never know when I’ll surprise you with a new design.

Graphic Designer & Production Artist "From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production."

Graphic Designer & Production Artist
“From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production.”

06.16.14 Inspired by colors and patterns © 2014 Stacy Schilling

06.16.14 Inspired by colors and patterns
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

 

Leave a Reply

