Day 167: It’s getting hot out here

Whew…it’s really hot outside today. Actually, it’s more humid than hot and I do not like the humidity because it’s hard to breathe, and my hair frizzes.

If I let my hair go natural during the summer here (I have wavy hair) then I look like there’s an afro on my head and it’s not a pretty picture. Something about the water and weather here that makes my hair go crazy, and I don’t like it.

But what I do like this time of the year is cherries! Mmmmm…they are a little bit of sweetness in my mouth! I feel like I’m eating candy instead of fruit, especially if they’re the dark, sweet cherries like I just got recently. I was at Jungle Jim’s on Sunday and paid $4.99/lb., today at Remke I found them for $1.99/lb. – a total steal of a deal!!!

Anyhow, I’m getting so off subject right now.

It’s Thank You card time and I have one for you that’s inspired by a Spring bathroom. I loved the colors in the bathroom and the wallpaper. The color palate just screams, “Wake Up! Wake Up!” because it’s so bright and cheerful. I’m not a morning person so this color combination would not do well in my bathroom. I’d probably have a stroke every time I saw it when I’m half asleep because I’m a night owl.

Okay, here is today’s card.

Graphic Designer & Production Artist "From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production."

Graphic Designer & Production Artist
“From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production.”

06.18.14 Inspired by a Spring bathroom © 2014 Stacy Schilling

06.18.14 Inspired by a Spring bathroom
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a Reply

