Day 168: Untitled post

So far today has been pretty good, but unfortunately, I can’t seem to think of a better or catchy title than “untitled post”.

It’s just not a phenomenal day – neither bad or good, just nothing exciting to write about and share.

However, I can share my inspiration for today’s card which is based off of a patterned box.

Lately, I’ve noticed that I’m drawn to lots of bright colors and funky patterns. I don’t know if it’s because they remind me of summer, or a design phase that I’m in. Or maybe I’m just trying to see how many Thank You cards I can create with bright colors and funky patterns on my own.

But I really like today’s design. It looks so modern and feminine at the same time and reminds me of Nordstorm, one of my favorite retailers. Growing up I used to shop at Nordstrom all the time because the retailer carried really funky clothes that fit my personality and style. I don’t shop their much anymore because of where I work, but when I have a chance to shop in and shop, I will.

Although it’s only Day 168 and I have so many more cards to create for the remainder of the year, I am now starting to have fun with this design challenge I’ve given myself. I’m just so impressed in how I’ve kept it up, despite the days when cards weren’t created or posted on time because of other commitments getting in the way, because it’s really given me the chance to keep up with my graphic design skills and my creative juices flowing. The cards will also give me my own personal inspiration when I need to create a design for a client project.

I currently have room in my schedule to take on a new client project, so if you need your print or electronic materials materials either designed or redesigned, shoot me an email.

Okay, here is today’s card.

Graphic Designer & Production Artist "From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production."

Graphic Designer & Production Artist
“From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production.”

 

06.19.14 Inspired by a patterned box © 2014 Stacy Schilling

06.19.14 Inspired by a patterned box
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

 

Leave a Reply

