Day 176: Get out your camera and just shoot

I’ve recently become addicted to Instagram.

I looked into using the app on my iPhone a while back, but didn’t see a need for it until I found a job posting for Instagram photographers. In order to be considered for the job, you had to have an Instagram account and follow the business.

So, I reluctantly signed up for the free app and service.

It took me a few minutes to get familiar with the program, but now I’m hooked!

Although I’m a artist first then designer, photography is right up my ally. I once took a photography class in college where we went Ireland for two weeks. The whole premise of the class was to take photos while we got to tour Ireland, and then come home and make a scrapbook. I got an ‘A’ on my scrapbook and in the class. Anyhow, I wasn’t a photo student. I was a graphic design student and I took the most photos in the class, over 1,800 photos in two weeks! Crazy huh?

Here are some of the photos I took today.

I had lunch here today and it was amazing pizza. © 2014 Stacy Schilling

I had lunch here today and it was amazing pizza.
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

IMG_0214

I had an ice ball for dessert, which is a scoop of vanilla ice cream incased in shaved ice with your favorite flavor. I had the root beer. © 2014 Stacy Schilling

 

IMG_0215

This is an old historic building. © 2014 Stacy Schilling

 

But today’s card is not inspired from my photography adventures. Instead, I found inspiration in a can of soda pop because of the color combination and retro style.

Here it is!

Graphic Designer & Production Artist "From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production."

Graphic Designer & Production Artist
“From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production.”

06.27.14 Inspired by a can of soda pop © 2014 Stacy Schilling

06.27.14 Inspired by a can of soda pop
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a Reply

