Day 181: Deadlines make me work harder

I feel like I’m under the gun for the next two weeks, but it’s making me work harder than I have ever done so before.

Last night, I finished a business card for an important event next weekend, but couldn’t find an online printer that could print it at a reasonable cost and get it shipped to me before Thursday.

I was feeling kind of down in the dumps about it, and wondered what would I do instead because the artwork is all ready for the press.

Low and behold, I was Googling online printers on my iPad and stumbled across one that had good prices and could get it shipped to me on Tuesday or Wednesday. After debating about whether to jump on this or not, I decided that I would not find another printer that would print my cards and get them back to me in a reasonable amount of time before I leave, and at a good price.

So, I ordered them and they should be here on Tuesday. Crossing fingers and toes!

I’ve got so many other things to get done this week like laundry, cleaning the house, vacuuming my car (the floor is filled with grass!), mowing the lawn, yard work, work, etc…I have no idea how I’m going to get everything done without burning out.

However, I will try hard not to burn out, but I’m a person that thrives on deadlines so this should be a piece of cake. I hope so!

Anyhow, today’s card is inspired by a pair of shorts. See, I told you that inspiration can be found everywhere and in everything. Clothing is very inspirational. The colors and patterns can really inspire an idea or give direction to a project you’re working on. You just have no idea where it comes from or when. I know my inspiration strikes at random hours of the day and a variety of objects – hence today’s inspiration.

Graphic Designer & Production Artist "From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production."

Graphic Designer & Production Artist
“From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production.”

07.02.14 Inspired by a pair of shorts © 2014 Stacy Schilling

07.02.14 Inspired by a pair of shorts
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

 

Leave a Reply

