Day 185: It’s been a roller coaster day

I feel like I was riding a roller coaster all day today.

It started out really good, then I ran into an unexpected situation that I didn’t plan on occurring. Overall, everything is okay and I tried really hard to put it behind me so I could do my job at work.

Once I got to work and started my responsibilities, I started to feel better. I admit, I did have a great day at work.

My evening was going well too as I got a lot of things accomplished. I even managed to get a card designed while talking to a friend going through difficult situation.

So my day has been up, then down, then up, up again, then down, and now it’s back up!

Today’s card has nothing to do with my day, it’s just a design that I created between the events on my roller coaster day. It was inspired by an ice cream container packaging because of the whimsical nature of the design. I tried to make my design feel whimsical, but I had too many distractions going on to give it my full undivided attention.

Anyway, here it is.

Graphic Designer & Production Artist "From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production."

Graphic Designer & Production Artist
“From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production.”

07.06.14 Inspired by an ice cream container packaging © 2014 Stacy Schilling

07.06.14 Inspired by an ice cream container packaging
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

 

Leave a Reply

