Day 186: Take an unplanned day off

I woke up this morning with all intensions to be somewhere by nine, but my body wasn’t feeling up to it and I decided to stay home instead.

As much as I would have liked to stay in bed all day, I had too many errands to run plus I had to work. However, I did get an extra two hours of sleep my body desperately needed.

Even though I wasn’t functioning at a 100%, I made myself take care of all my errands before going into work.

It’s way past my deadline to put up today’s card, so let’s get on with it!

Inspired by the Wadi Rum Desert in Jordan, I was captivated by the beautiful colors in shades of pinks, purples, and blues. The image I saw is stunning and captured my attention.

This is my version of the Wadi Rum Desert as an abstract image.

Graphic Designer & Production Artist "From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production."

Graphic Designer & Production Artist
“From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production.”

07.07.14 Inspired by the Wadi Rum Desert, Jordan © 2014 Stacy Schilling

07.07.14 Inspired by the Wadi Rum Desert, Jordan
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a Reply

