Day 188: Go creative juices, go!

I sat down at the computer to create a card for today and my creative juices just took off! They are running so fast that I ended up creating a Thank You card for the next three days!

It’s very rare for me to have my creative juices flowing at full throttle, but I couldn’t stop them at all if I tried. So you’ll have to wait to see the remaining designs later in the week.

In the meantime, my card for today was inspired by a Little Black Dress (LBD) and a pair of high heels.

I fell in love with the color combination because the black dress reminds me of something hard, strong and stable while the pale blue-green color has a touch of sophistication. I think I’m also attracted to the color combination because it reminds me of the 1950s when those colors were popular in just about everything.

I created a floral like lace pattern to continue pushing the girlie side of the card and make it slightly feminine.

Here is today’s card, now you just need to wait to see the remaining cards I designed.

Graphic Designer & Production Artist "From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production."

Graphic Designer & Production Artist
“From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production.”

07.09.14 Inspired by a lbd and heels © 2014 Stacy Schilling

07.09.14 Inspired by a lbd and heels
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a Reply

