Day 192: Sometimes sleep is more important

I know you’re probably thinking that I forgot to create a card yesterday, but I didn’t.

I was gone all weekend and came home really exhausted from sitting for three days straight!

The event I went to was awesome, but I slept in a hotel bed that was not as comfortable as my own and sat in stadium seats that were hard on my back. It took me over two hours to drive home (I had a dinner stop at The Spaghetti Factory first with some friends.), and I still had to unpack, put everything away, go grocery shopping, and get some reading done. While I was in the middle of my reading, I was falling asleep and picked myself up from the couch and went to bed. I forge making a card last night because if I was too tired to read, then I was even more tired to sit at the computer designing.

So, here is yesterday’s card.

I should have today’s card finished in a little while.

Graphic Designer & Production Artist "From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production."

Graphic Designer & Production Artist
“From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production.”

07.13.14 Inspired by needing sleep © 2014 Stacy Schilling

07.13.14 Inspired by needing sleep
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

 

Leave a Reply

