Day 193: Getting back to reality

I’m still so exhausted from my weekend out-of-town, but I’m trying really hard to wake up and keep moving.

If I could lay in bed all day doing nothing but napping, I would. Unfortunately, I have a laundry list of things to do today and one of those things includes work.

So for me, betting back to reality and in the swing of things is going to take some time. I’m just hoping not too long.

Since I’m still very tired, my creativity is a little on the slow side today. I need to find a pick me up moment so I can just create a bunch of cards and keep the creative juices flowing.

Maybe tomorrow will be a better day. Who knows.

Anyhow, today’s card is inspired by an envelope. Actually, the inspiration is from the inside flap of an envelope to be more precise. Something about the color, polka dots and dark all capital lettering made me stop and do a double take. I think it may be the simplicity of the flap that I was attracted to. Or it could be that I’m in a hurry to get this card done so I can finish up with everything else that needs to get done, today. Or at least I hope so.

Here it is.

Maybe tomorrow will be more exciting to look at.

Graphic Designer & Production Artist "From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production."

Graphic Designer & Production Artist
“From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production.”

07.14.14 Inspired by an envelope © 2014 Stacy Schilling

07.14.14 Inspired by an envelope
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a Reply

