Day 197: Take a break when you need it

Last night after I posted a card, I got ready for bed and read a book.

I was so tired last night that after I put my bookmark inside, I fell asleep!

Apparently I was so tired that I forgot to put it on my nightstand and turn off my bedroom light! I woke up at 5:30 a.m. to use the restroom and couldn’t figure out why there was a book in my bed and how my room got so bright!?!?!?

I can’t believe that I was too tired to even turn off the light, and the sad part is that I didn’t even notice it.

So before I head off to work later, I’m taking a much needed break by relaxing and getting this card done early. I don’t want to come home too tired to design one, so I thought I’d get it done now.

Since I only have a few more minutes of my break, let’s get on with the card.

Today’s card is inspired by San Francisco. I haven’t been there in years, but there is a place at Fishermans Wharf called Boudin Bakery which has the most incredible sourdough bread I have ever tasted, except for the bread that is served for breakfast at The Original Pantry Cafe in downtown LA on 9th and Figueroa (which could probably be from Boudin Bakery). Anyhow, I love, love, LOVE sourdough bread and everyone I know that goes there for a trip never brings me back a loaf. Gosh, I could so go for a piece of their sourdough bread smothered in butter. Mmmmm…now I’m starting to get hungry for some!

Anyhow, another cool site to see and experience in San Fran is Lombard Street. It’s the most crooked street in the world! It is a one-way street with eight sharp turns. It’s a must see and experience for tourists.

So, today’s card is inspired by San Francisco and the famous Lombard Street.

I did have a request for Cincinnati, but I’m holding off on that one until I can figure out which icon to use in the design.

And yes, today’s card is part of the retro card series.

Graphic Designer & Production Artist "From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production."

Graphic Designer & Production Artist
“From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production.”

07.19.14 Inspired by San Francisco and Lombard Street © 2014 Stacy Schilling

07.19.14 Inspired by San Francisco and Lombard Street
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a Reply

