Day 198: Rest can and will rejuvenate you

After so much needed rest, I feel rejuvenated and ready to conquer the world.

Only if I don’t have to get up early. I am so not a morning person (groans).

Since I let my body rest for a while, I feel so much better and have been breezing through my daily tasks. Life is so much better after some much needed rest.

So you have my permission to take a break, however long you need, and step back from life briefly to rejuvenate yourself.

Okay, onto the card!

It’s inspired by my hair straightener. I have naturally wavy hair that does not like the water or humid weather here. If I don’t manage my hair, I look like I have an afro on my head and my hair frizzes (I can tell when it’s going to rain by how my hair reacts after I straighten it.). Now, I’m not putting down afros in anyway. They can be so beautiful on people who have the right hair to wear them. I for one cannot wear one so don’t ask to see mine this summer.

Anyhow, almost every day I have to use a hair straightener to control my wavy hair in humid weather. But today when I looked at it lying on my bathroom counter to cool down before I put it away, I was inspired to create a card based on it.

My hair straightener is nothing special. It’s turquoise blue with white speckles, and it can make my wavy hair stick straight.

Here is today’s card.

Graphic Designer & Production Artist "From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production."

Graphic Designer & Production Artist
“From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production.”

07.20.14 Inspired by my hair straightener © 2014 Stacy Schilling

07.20.14 Inspired by my hair straightener
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a Reply

