Day 202: Learn when your body needs rest

Yesterday I ran myself ragged all day, literally. By the time I got home around 10:00 p.m., I was too tired to even sit on the couch and crash with some T.V. shows I had tapped on the DVR box.

When I finally was able to peel myself off the couch, it was midnight and I was dead tired. There was no energy left in me to even attempt creating a card.

Apparently my body was telling me that I need to slow down and rest before I tackle anything that could drain what little energy I had left. So the new plan is to listen to my body more and get as much rest as I can, when I can get it. I just don’t like missing a day to create and post a card. 😦

Obviously, I didn’t have any energy left to give. Sorry no card yesterday.

Anyhow, I am still very tired but I did manage to create a card for yesterday and today. Yeah!! 🙂

Yesterday’s card is inspired by my friend Justin’s dress shirt and tie. We were at a meeting this evening, and Justin had on this electric, bright blue shirt with a stripped tie filled with green, yellow, white, pink, orange, and navy blue. As I was sitting through the meeting, I couldn’t stop staring at his shirt because the color caught my attention. I was distracted by the color, not Justin.

As for today’s card, it’s inspired by an outfit and packaging. The outfit consisted of a Chevron coral clutch purse with a sea foam green bow, a coral blouse, and a sea foam green blazer and accessories. The packaging aspect came from an episode of watching Buddy’s Bakery Rescue staring Buddy Valastro from the hit show, Cake Boss. Anyhow, during the episode, Buddy was trying to help two sisters, owners, of an artisan bakery reach that level to draw business back into the bakery. In the makeover of both the store and products, Buddy showed the owners how to package some of their products in mason jars tied with tags. I liked the idea of the tags from the show, I incorporated the image into today’s design.

So, here are the two designs.

Graphic Designer & Production Artist "From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production."

Graphic Designer & Production Artist
“From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production.”

 

07.23.14 Inspired by Justin's shirt and tie © 2014 Stacy Schilling

07.23.14 Inspired by Justin’s shirt and tie
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

07.25.14 Inspired by an outfit and packaging © 2014 Stacy Schilling

07.24.14 Inspired by an outfit and packaging
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a Reply

