Day 207: Prepare for the unexpected

When life gives you lemons, you have to find a way to make lemonade and now I have to figure it out how to do it, pronto.

Every week I tutor a student in how to use the program Photoshop Elements and I also teach my student how to do photo retouching and make color corrections. My student is eager to learn and is really starting to understand how the program works. Plus, they are progressing really well. Unfortunately for me, my student is out of town and we won’t have tutoring session tomorrow, which means I won’t earn any income. 😦

This is kind of a big bummer for me because I have bills that are due, and I’m praying that my paycheck next week will cover it all. I highly doubt it, and I still have to put gas in my car and go grocery shopping, again.

It will all work itself out, I just don’t know how yet. But, I’m going to stay positive and not let it bring me down.

So, today’s card is NOT inspired by lemons. Instead, it’s based off a dress from the 1950s. I had the card already created before I got the text message from my student.

Anyhow, here is my card and I need to go to bed, it’s well past midnight!

Graphic Designer & Production Artist "From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production."

Graphic Designer & Production Artist
“From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production.”

07.29.14 Inspired by a dress from the 1950s © 2014 Stacy Schilling

07.29.14 Inspired by a dress from the 1950s
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a Reply

