Day 208: Plans change, do something else

Yesterday my plans had changed at the very possible last second, so I have to use my time wisely on other things so it doesn’t go to waste.

It was kinda of weird being home tonight when I’m usually tutoring a student, but I managed to survive.

These days people just don’t seem to have enough time in their schedule for anything, including a break from the hectic days of life. So, if you ever find yourself with extra time on your hands or, your plans had changed unexpected, do something else that can either relax you and bring you joy. Or, start a new project.

Anyhow, I feel like my creativity is running slightly dry this week, so it was a stretch to put together today’s card. It’s inspired by an outfit, specifically a black turtleneck and pink tulle skirt. I was drawn to the color combo and the structure of the shirt and the softness of the skirt. I tried to recreate the outfit into a card with my own twist.

I hope you like it.

Graphic Designer & Production Artist "From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production."

Graphic Designer & Production Artist
“From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production.”

07.30.14 Inspired by an outfit © 2014 Stacy Schilling

07.30.14 Inspired by an outfit
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a Reply

