Day 212: Motivation keeps you going

I am so motived to finish this design challenge at the end of the year that I am determined to do what it takes to see it completed, on time.

There are only 153 days left in the year – Yikes!

So that means I have only 153 chances to finish this series. I have no idea what I want to design for another 153 days, but I am taking requests.

At any rate, I have to leave for work in an hour so I better put up today’s card for you to see.

It was inspired by a business card. There are a lot of creative and unique business cards on the market aside from the standard card. Some have handcut lettering, embossing printing (where you can feel the text), nontraditional shapes like a circle or a salt shaker, and others have 3D elements on them – I saw a business card with a shredder built into for shredding cheese!?!?

Unfortunately, I can’t do 3D Thank You cards in a 2D format because it’s just not possible. But I can use the cards as inspiration.

Today’s card is inspired by a detailed design and color palate. It’s also got that retro feel because I’m stuck in that phase. I could use a little help breaking out of it so if you have any suggestions, please share them.

Anyhow, here it is.

Graphic Designer & Production Artist "From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production."

Graphic Designer & Production Artist
“From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production.”

08.03.14 Inspired by a business card © 2014 Stacy Schilling

08.03.14 Inspired by a business card
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a Reply

