Day 213: Welcome to the jungle

I am so drawn to animal prints in clothing, it’s not funny!

Ever since I started working at the store, I’ve had this crazy obsession with animal prints, and that’s when I started wearing them. I think it’s because the prints are tasteful done and it appeals to my style.

We’ve had cheetah, zebra, giraffe, snake, and tiger prints. I just love how well the designers have taken the time to create such great animalistic patterns on women’s clothing. They definitely have done a remarkable job.

So, today’s card is not inspired from anything in the store. Instead, I saw a woman wearing a cheetah shirt, red blazer and black pants and thought the combo rocked. The blazer was a bright, poppy color and worked with the outfit. If it had been a darker color like burgundy or cherry, it probably wouldn’t have looked so powerful. I think the pop of color from the red blazer really made the outfit.

Now if I only had a bright, red blazer…

Anyhow, here is my take on that outfit into a card.

Graphic Designer & Production Artist "From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production."

Graphic Designer & Production Artist
“From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production.”

08.04.14 Inspired by a cheetah shirt, a red blazer and black pants © 2014 Stacy Schilling

08.04.14 Inspired by a cheetah shirt, a red blazer and black pants
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a Reply

