Day 218: Become a kid for a day, or for a few hours

Today I experienced life as a kid again for a brief moment.

I went to the local fair because I was part of a team manning a booth.

One of my favorite things to experience at the fair are the smells. You can smell everything from hot dogs, corn dogs, onion rings, and even funnel cakes. Yummy!

However, I was good and did not have one bite of anything unhealthy to eat at the fair. I’m still on my Paleo diet and I didn’t want to eat anything to upset my stomach or set me behind.

No, I did not ride the rides either. I think I’m too old for that, but just being there brought back memories of being a kid when life was easy and you had no responsibilities.

Anyhow, today’s card is inspired by the fair. At every fair you visit, the first thing you notice is the ferris wheel. It’s big, round, and looks as if it’s carrying people up into the sky. I am not fan of the ferris wheel because I am afraid of heights. I also chose to include the big, wavy slide you see kids going down screaming with delight in the design as well. There’s just something nostalgic about a ferris wheel and slide at the fair.

Until next year…here it is!

Graphic Designer & Production Artist "From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production."

Graphic Designer & Production Artist
“From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production.”

08.09.14 Inspired by The Fair © 2014 Stacy Schilling

08.09.14 Inspired by The Fair
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a Reply

