Day 226: Everything is inspirational, and become an original

There is so much inspiration in the world that it’s not even funny, and it can really give you a direction to go in your personal or professional life.

For me, today’s inspiration came from a pair of socks!

You’re probably wondering, “How in the world did she find inspiration in socks?!?!”

Actually, it was easy. I fell in love with the colors and pattern and want a pair!

While trolling Pinterest for anything that would inspire me or, get me to try a new recipe, I stumbled on a picture of a woman wearing a pair of knee high stripped socks. Now, in the next month or so, I’ll be wearing boots again until Spring because it gets so cold here. I don’t like to wear plain socks with my boots because they are boring. I like a little adventure in my sock collection. So, these socks really got my attention because they are black, white and green striped socks that would be perfect to wear with boots. Unfortunately, the company doesn’t have them available for sale on their website. 😦

Anyhow, I replicated the sock design into a Thank You card for today. And I am taking donations of new, funky knee high socks to wear soon with my boots. I need the smallest woman’s size sock please.

Graphic Designer & Production Artist "From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production."

Graphic Designer & Production Artist
“From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production.”

08.17.14 Inspired by socks © 2014 Stacy Schilling

08.17.14 Inspired by socks
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

 

Leave a Reply

