Day 227: Make adjustments when a monkey wrench shows up

Every once in a while, a monkey wrench shows up in your life and somehow you have figure out a way to make an adjustment.

Today, I had too many monkey wrenches thrown into my day and somehow made it all work.

It’s really not easy and can be very frustrating when a monkey wrench shows up, but instead of panicking over something you can’t control, learn to make an adjustment so it can work successfully. It worked out for me!

Okay, enough about monkey wrenches and let me just show you today’s card because I’m getting tired.

It’s inspired by a bathroom vanity, and I was drawn in with the lavender cabinets. I know, so girlie. Anyhow, the vanity was trimmed out in gold: draw handles, the frame on the mirror, and faucets. I took what was in the vanity and created my version with a girlie twist.

Let me know what you think.

Graphic Designer & Production Artist "From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production."

Graphic Designer & Production Artist
“From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production.”

08.18.14 Inspired by a bathroom vanity © 2014 Stacy Schilling

08.18.14 Inspired by a bathroom vanity
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a Reply

