Day 233: Keep moving forward when you have energy

When you’re full of energy, it’s important to keep moving forward with any tasks you need to accomplish.

For example, I had a laundry list of things that I needed to get done today, and by golly gee wiz…I got everything done! I even finished creating a card for today. Woo Hoo!

Although I haven’t stopped moving today, I’m really surprised that I’m not dead dog tired and I found it necessary to take advantage of the energy I have today because there might not be any left for tomorrow.

In the meantime, today’s Thank You card is inspired by a graphic and again, I was drawn to the layout and color palate. I would have never thought to pair a dark green-gray with a dark sea-foam green and white. While I used the layout as inspiration, I put my own twist on the card by adding a white design to frame out the empty gray sections. And I didn’t want to the words “Thank You” to be just thrown on the card, so I added an arrow that is pointing in the direction of where to open the card. Genius right? Nah, just great design work. 🙂

I made the arrow a medium gray, and then put the sea foam green and white side-by-side so the design feels more complete.

Let me know what you think.

Graphic Designer & Production Artist "From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production."

Graphic Designer & Production Artist
“From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production.”

08.24.14 Inspired by a graphic © 2014 Stacy Schilling

08.24.14 Inspired by a graphic
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a Reply

