Day 238: Rejoice in your accomplishment

Today I accomplished something that I didn’t think was possible.

Time was running out this month to meet my deadline, but I pushed myself to do more and finally, I managed to make it with two days to spare!

I set a goal, and worked really hard all year when time and the weather permitted me to do more. I took breaks when necessary, but most of all, I never gave up and when I saw I was near my deadline, I pushed myself even harder to make it. Whew…what a feat! Next week it all starts over, but I’m going to enjoy my staycation and get plenty of rest.

It feels like such a big weight has lifted off my shoulders now that it’s over. So I plan to reward myself with a staycation. I would take an actual vacation, but that requires money and time off of work, I have to be at work tomorrow. 😦

Okay, onto today’s card!

It’s inspired by a wedding invitation that looked like it was done on a chalkboard, so I had to create my version in a Thank You card. I used a medium-dark gray as the background, and chose a fat, wide font that could stand out on the background comprised of Chevron stripes. I also added some decorative elements to tie everything together into one harmonious design.

So, here it is and let me know what you think.

Graphic Designer & Production Artist "From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production."

Graphic Designer & Production Artist
“From idea to page – flawless digital/print design & production.”

08.29.14 Inspired by a wedding invitation © 2014 Stacy Schilling

08.29.14 Inspired by a wedding invitation
© 2014 Stacy Schilling

Leave a Reply

